Proof of the Value of Travel

Zion National Park Angel's Landing Hike

Scout’s Lookout in Zion National Park

As some of you regular followers of IndependentTravelPlanning.com may have noticed, it’s been a while since any new content has turned up on the site. I decided to focus on my own travels over the last two weeks, both to recharge the batteries and to do some thinking.

One of the great things about travel is that removing oneself from the normal routine of life gives perspective to the habits formed over time. For me, it was an opportunity to recognize how wonderful a day unplanned can be. I had a couple of those and also allowed my mind to do some idling. By the end of my trip, I found myself coming up with fresh ideas for a business plan I’ve been working on and some thoughts about the direction of Independent Travel Planning.

My trip also coincided with Thanksgiving, so in the idle moments I had lots of time to think about all the things for which I’m thankful. As it relates to this website, I’m thankful for good health, a flexible work schedule, solid finances, and a beautiful travel partner, all of which make travel adventures fun and frequent. I’m also thankful to have the opportunity to share my experiences with friends new and old, family, and my growing readership.

Keep an eye out for lots of new content coming in the next few months!

Your independent travel planner,

Trevor Thorpe

One thought on “Proof of the Value of Travel

Leave a comment